Life in Transition and Exploring Life’s Journey groups to resume in February of 2018

Life in Transition and Exploring Life’s Journey, two monthly groups led by Jan Nykin, M.Ed., LCSW, will begin new seasons in February. Each group meets one Tuesday per month, February-August of 2018, from 6:30-8:00 pm at Congregation Temple Israel, #1 Rabbi Alvan D. Rubin Dr. in Creve Coeur, MO.

Life in Transition
The first Tuesday of the month (February – August 2018) 6:30-8:00 pm at TI
Are you dealing with the loss of a loved one, divorce, job transition or retirement? Join us for an open and enriching conversation where we’ll discuss a healthy grieving process, resolution, adjustment and strategies for moving forward and finding fulfillment. Participation is free and open to the community.

Class dates are as follows:
Tuesday, February 6
Tuesday, March 6
Tuesday, April 3
Tuesday, May 1
Tuesday, June 5
Tuesday, July 3
Tuesday, August 7

Exploring Life’s Journey
The third Tuesday of the month (February – August 2018) 6:30-8:00 pm at TI
What is your purpose in life? Do God and spirituality play a role and how do you fit into the larger universe? Join us for this exciting group discussion and connect with Judaism, your spirituality, and transform into your highest self. Participation is free and open to the community.

Class dates are as follows:
Tuesday, February 20
Tuesday, March 20
Tuesday, April 17
Tuesday, May 15
Tuesday, June 19
Tuesday, July 17
Tuesday, August 21

Both groups are facilitated by Jan Nykin, M.Ed., LCSW, a psychotherapist in private practice with a Para-Rabbinic certification. Both groups are free and open to the community. No RSVP required; attend one or all.

For more information, call the Temple Israel main office at 314-432-8050 or visit www.ti-stl.org/AdultEducation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *