Life in Transition and Exploring Life’s Journey groups to resume in February of 2017

Life in Transition and Exploring Life’s Journey, two monthly groups led by Jan Nykin, M.Ed., LCSW, will begin new seasons in February. Each group meets one Tuesday per month, February-August of 2016, from 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm at Congregation Temple Israel, #1 Rabbi Alvan D. Rubin Dr. in Creve Coeur, MO.

 

Life in Transition will begin Tuesday, Feb. 7, and will meet on the first Tuesday of each month through August 2017. This group is for individuals who are coping with the loss of a loved one, divorce, job transition or retirement. The class includes open and enriching conversation where attendees will discuss a healthy grieving process, resolution, adjustment and strategies for moving forward and finding fulfillment.

Class dates are as follows:
-Tuesday, February 7
-Tuesday, March 7
-Tuesday, April 4
-Tuesday, May 2
-Tuesday, June 6
-*Monday, July 3 (This class will be held on Monday, as Tuesday is Independence Day.)
-Tuesday, August 1

 

Exploring Life’s Journey will reconvene on the third Tuesday of each month, starting Feb. 21 through August 2017, and includes exciting group discussion to help participants connect with Judaism and their spirituality. The class will also help participants to answer questions such as:

  • What is your purpose in life?
  • Do God and spirituality play a role and how do you fit into the larger universe?

Class dates are as follows:
-Tuesday, February 21
-Tuesday, March 21
-Tuesday, April 18
-Tuesday, May 16
-Tuesday, June 20
-Monday, July 18
-Tuesday, August 15

 

Both groups are facilitated by Jan Nykin, M.Ed., LCSW, a psychotherapist in private practice with a Para-Rabbinic certification. Both groups are free and open to the community. No RSVP required; attend one or all. For more information, call the Temple Israel main office at 314-432-8050 or visit www.ti-stl.org/AdultEducation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *